Monday, December 30, 2013

Commemorative Postage Stamp on Babu Banarasi Das : 31st December 2013

Banarsi Das, popularly known as Babu Banarasi Das (1912-1985) was an Indian politician and Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh. He was from Janata Party. Banarsi Das was member of Indian Parliament for Bulandshahr from 1977 to 1979. He was Chief Minister from 28 Feb 1979 to 17 Feb 1980. Banarasi Das was born in Utarawli, Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh. His sons Akhilesh Das is Rajya Sabha MP and National General Secretary of Bahujan Samaj Party and was Minister of State in Central Government.
It is learnt that Department of Posts is issuing commemorative postage stamp on Babu Banarasi Das on 31/12/2013 at Lucknow.

No comments:

Post a Comment