Friday, September 13, 2013

Commemorative Postage Stamp on Acharya Gyansagar released.

A commemorative postage stamp of Rs. 5/- has been issued on 10th Sept. 2013 on renowned Digamber Jain saint Acharya Gyansagar Ji Maharaj. Union State Minister for Corporate Affairs Mr. Sachin Pilot released this stamp in a grand function organised at Kishangarh (District Ajmer, Raj.). Lt. Col. D. K. S. Chouhan, Chief PMG Rajasthan Circle, Mr. Jitendra Gupta, PMG, Rajsthan South Circle, renowned industrialist and senior personality of Jain community Mr. Ashok Patni, MLAs of Ajmer District etc. were present on the stage during the release of stamp. Many members of Jainism Philately Group from various states were also present in the function.

No comments:

Post a Comment