Wednesday, June 18, 2014

The Year Book of Indian Philately: 2013.

Latest edition of the Year Book of Indian Philately: 2013 is released by Shri Madan Middha.
The Year Book of Indian Philately: 20132013 edition of the Year Book includes important philatelic texts / research articles on various important subjects on Indian Philately, like Indian Telegraphs – A tribute by Shri Ilyas Patel, Indo-Pak Mails – Arrangements after partition of 1947 by Shri Ashok Kumar Bayanwala, Azad Hind Stampsby Shri Naresh Agarwal, Mahatma Gandhi, 1948 issues by Shri Sudhir Jain, Indian Watermarks by Shri Madan Middha, Window Delivery by Shri Rajesh Paharia, Smart Money Order by Shri Prashant Pandya, Unusual Stamps : Cloth Stamps by Shri Ramarathinam K. and Terms Unexplained etc.
The year book also has rejoinder section which covers rejoinders to the earlier published articles. This includes “Un-gummed Definitives of India”, “My Stamp” and “R.M.F.M. Metermarks”.
It also covers information on philatelic happenings of year 2013 viz. List of Awardees at international exhibitions, forthcoming international exhibitions, Indian stamps, postal stationery, Army covers, Special covers and postmarks, misc issues etc. issued during the year 2013. Information on Postal History events, exhibitions, society news and philatelic tidbits has been included in the year book.
2013 edition of the “Year Book of Indian Philately” is a must have reference book for all philatelists. Cost of the year book is Rs. 300 inclusive of postage in India. It can be obtained from Shri Madan Middha, Saket Vihar, Phalka Bazar, GWALIOR -474 001. (Payment accepted by Money Order only.)

No comments:

Post a Comment