Friday, November 21, 2014

Special Cover on Judicial Complex at Muvattupuzha - 17th October 2014.

Muvattupuzha town is named after the Muvattupuzha river which flows through it. The name is made up of three Malayalam words: 'Moonnu', which stands for 'three', 'aaru' - Small River, and 'puzha', which also means river. 'Aaru' is a word that is usually used for rivers in the southern half of Kerala, while the term 'puzha' is used in the northern parts. The three rivers in this case are the Kothamangalam river or Kothayaar, Kaliyar and Thodupuzha aaru, which merge to form a single river. This place is called 'Thriveni Sangamam' in Malayalam which means 'the point of confluence of three rivers'.

The Judicial Complex at Muvattupuzha, the Cradle of Triveni Sangamam - actually a monument, which reveals the golden reign of the Kings of Travancore, which is proudly and prestigiously kept up even today, since last 135 years.

Shri Oommen Chandy, Chief Minister of Kerala inaugurated new Muvattupuzha Judicial Complex. A Special Cover on New Judicial Complex of Muvattupuzha was issued at Muvattupuzha on 17th October 2014. 

No comments:

Post a Comment