Saturday, January 24, 2015

AP circle is champion in All India Postal Cricket Tournament.

The 28th All India Postal Cricket Tournament has come to an end with the final match held  between Andhra Pradesh & Tamil Nadu at Port Stadium, Visakhapatnam.   

Andhra Pradesh Team batted first and scored 276 runs for 6 wickets in 40 overs, whereas Tamilnadu chased the score in 32.4 overs and scored 193 all out. Hence the Champions of 28th All India Postal Cricket Tournment are ANDHRA PRADESH team. The runners are Tamilnadu and the third place has gone to West Bengal.

Valedictory function was held at 4.30 PM on 23.01.2015 at Golden Jubilee outdoor stadium (Port Stadium).  Sri M.T. Krishna Babu, I.A.S., Chairman, Visakhapatnam Port Trust has  graced the occasion as the Chief Guest. Smt. Sharda Sampath, IPoS, Postmaster General, Visakhapatnam Region, Sri Lalitendu Pradhan, Postmaster General, Siluguri & North Bengal Region, Dr.Sri Vennam Upender, Director Postal Services, Visakhapatnam Region and Sri Pawankumar Singh, DPS(Hqrs), Odissa Circle were also present.

Score details are as follows: 

Man of the Final Match : Sri. S Kranthi Kumar (Scored 125 runs) of AP

Highest wicket taker in Final match: Sri. K Rajesh (2/54) of AP 

Best bowler of tournament : Ajay Kumar from AP                      

Best Batsmen : Sri Selva Ganapathi

All Rounder of the Tournment : Sohan Gosh (WB)

Man of the tournament : S Kranthi Kumar, AP

No comments:

Post a Comment