Tuesday, January 20, 2015

28th All India Postal Cricket Tournament at Visakhapatnam from 19.01.2015 to 23.01.2015

The 28th All India Postal Cricket Tournament has been inaugurated at Port Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 19.01.2015. Prof. G.S.N. Raju, Vice Chancellor, Andhra University has graced the occasion as Chief Guest and Sri B.V. Sudhakar, Chief Postmaster General, Andhra Pradesh Circle has presided over the function. Smt. Sharda Sampath, Postmaster General Visakhapatnam Region, Sri M. Sampath, Postmaster General, Vijayawada Region, Dr.V. Upender, Director Postal Services, Visakhapatnam Region, Sri Pawankumar Singh, Director Postal Services(HQrs), Odissa Circle have also attended the inaugural function. 14 Circle teams are participating in the event. Inaugural match won by AP Circle beating Odisha circle 35 runs. 

No comments:

Post a Comment